National Parks to reopen from Today with the limit on visitors

National parks across the country will reopen today, June 15, with a limit on visitors in line with the Government’s health regulations. Guidelines to reopen were issued by the Department on June 13.

Accordingly, only 150 vehicles will be given access to enter the Yala and Udawalawa National parks per day. The Wilpattu National Park will be permitted 80 vehicles and 50 for Minneriya, Kudulla, and Wasgamuwa National parks. Only 50 groups will be permitted to enter the Horton Plains National park, while 50 boats will be given access to enter the Pigeon Island, National Park.

Bundala, Horagolla, Lunugamvehera, Galoya, Kumana, Angammedilla, Galweys land, Maduru Oya, Lahugala, and Hikkaduwa National parks are due to reopen to visitors on June 22.

Wildlife bungalows and campsites will recommence work on June 29.

Source: thesundayreader

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen + 9 =

Back to top button
track image